TIMELINE

1993 – 1999

Born in Switzerland, I spent my childhood in a quiet and dull village in Eastern Switzerland. Our apartment was situated in an area with many immigrants, so I was always playing with children of Turkish, Serbocroatian or Portuguese heritage.

2000 – 2003

My mother settled back to her home in Bali, Indonesia, and sending me and my sister to local schools. After a few months feeling like an extraterrestrial in school, I finally adapted to the new school systems and had excellent grades.

2004 – 2012

Family reunion in Switzerland. Again the feeling of being an alien and loss of identity. My puberty turned out to be very wild and rebellious. On my long weekends I escaped to countless festivals, concerts and deep house parties, longing for a place or a group where I belong to. I had my first contacts with artists, musicians and drugs.
Still, I had excellent grades. My teacher recommended me to go into higher education, but my biggest wish at that time was to be financially independent and move out my parent’s home as soon as I was 18, so I made an apprenticeship in a fancy hotel. It was the best I could’ve done, because I that’s where I learned to be tough and overcome my shyness.

2012 – 2013

I moved to Zurich and worked as a receptionist in a five stars hotel that hosted deep house parties with a DJ every Saturday. Thanks to contracts with Sony and Universal, many national and international musicians were going in and out and I discovered how much fun it was talking to them.

2013 – 2014

I went to Nice, France, to learn French and got a job, again as a receptionist in a four stars hotel.

2014 – 2016

I decided to get my higher education and started studying International Management in a Swiss business school. My favourite topics where the ones about

Advertisements